Elections Nova Scotia

Nominations Close Cumberland South

Nominations Close in Cumberland South By-election

May 30, 2018


Nominations for the Cumberland South by-election closed at 2pm May 30, 2018. There are four candidates nominated:


Larry Duchesne         NDP

Scott Lockhart           Liberal
Bruce W. McCulloch   Green Party

Tory Rushton             Progressive Conservative

Early voting is possible every Monday through Saturday up to election day June 19th.

The returning office at the Royal Canadian Legion in Springhill, is open 9am to 6pm Monday to Saturday, except 9am to 8pm on Thursday June 14th and Friday June 15th.

The advance poll at St. George’s Anglican Hall in Parrsboro is open Saturday June 9th to Saturday June 16th 9am to 6pm, except 9am to 8pm on Thursday June 14th and Friday June 15th.

Community polls at Brookdale Community Hall in Brookdale, and Wentworth Recreation Centre in Wentworth Centre, are open Friday June 15th from 9am to 8pm and Saturday June 16th from 9am to 6pm.

Eligible electors may vote at any early voting opportunity in the electoral district from Monday through Saturday. On election day, the voter must go to an assigned poll location.

Keep returning to electionsnovascotia.ca for updates during the by-election period. You may also follow us on Twitter @electionsns and facebook.com/electionsnovascotia


Printer-friendly version