Elections Nova Scotia

Nova Scotia Electoral Boundaries Commission

The electoral boundaries of Nova Scotia are reviewed at least every ten years by an independent Electoral Boundaries Commission.

The previous Electoral Boundaries Commission was established in December 2011 and presented its Final Report in September 2012. The electoral district boundaries came into effect on the dissolution of the House before the 39th Provincial General Election in October 2013.

A new commission to provide recommendations on electoral boundaries was established in July 2018 by the Select Committee on Establishing an Electoral Boundaries Commission. The Select Committee established the terms of reference for the commission and the commission members. The members of the Electoral Boundaries Commission are:

- Colin Dodds, Chair, Halifax
- Carlotta Weymouth, Dartmouth
- Michael J. Kelloway, Sydney
- Paul Gaudet, Saulnierville, Digby Co.
- Michael J. Baker, Hammonds Plains
- Glenn Graham, Antigonish
- Peter Marshall Butler, Halifax
- Leonard LeFort, Cheticamp
- Angela Simmonds, Westphal, Halifax Regional Municipality

Electoral Boundaries Commission Website

More information on the Electoral Boundaries Commission can be found on their website at https://nselectoralboundaries.ca/

For more information, contact the Electoral Boundaries Commission by email at ElectoralBoundariesCommission@novascotia.ca

Information related to the select committee’s report can be found at https://nslegislature.ca/legislative-business/committees/select/select-committee-establishing-electoral-boundaries-commission-2018







Printer-friendly version